State of California
Office of Administrative Law

In re: NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF CHANGES
Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers WITHOUT REGULATORY EFFECT

Regulatory Action:

California Code of Regulations, Title 1,
Title 10, California Code of Regulations Section 100

Adopt sections:

Amend sections: 3681 OAL Matter Number: 2023-0912-01
Repeal sections:

OAL Matter Type: Nonsubstantive (N)

In this non-substantive action, the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers within the
Department of Consumer Affairs amends Form REA 5012 to bring the minimum number
of required appraisers for a multi-state Appraisal Management Company into
compliance with the statutorily mandated minimum.

OAL approves this change without regulatory effect as meeting the requlrements of
California Code of Regulations, title 1, section 100.

J—

Date: October 19, 2023

Sém Micon
Attorney

For: Kenneth J. Pogue
Director

Original: Angela G. Jemmott, Bureau
Chief
Copy:  Whitney Spatz
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§ 3681. Renewal Application.

(a) A license may be renewed by submitting the following to the Bureau:
(1) Appropriate fees including state and federal registry fees pursuant to Section 3582;

(2) Every other renewal period, proof of completion of approved continuing education by one of
the following: '

(A) Official transcript;
(B) Report card; or
(C) Completion certificates.
(3) Every renewal period, proof of completion of the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course;

(4) License Renewal Application Form REA 3012 (Rev. 04/01/2020), which is herein incorporated
by reference.

(b) The renewed license shall be valid for a maximum of two years from the date of expiration of the
prior license, provided the Renewal Application is received by the Bureau before midnight of the last day
of the period for which the previous license was issued, accompanied by the applicable renewal fees and
evidence of good faith compliance with the provisions of this article.

(c) Complete applications for renewal of licenses should be submitted to the Bureau at least 90 days
prior to the license expiration date. However, applications for renewal shall not be accepted by the
Bureau more than 180 days prior to the expiration of the existing license.

(d) A Certificate of Registration may be renewed by submitting the following to the Bureau:
(1) Appropriate fees including state and federal registry fees pursuant to section 3582;

(2) Every renewal period, a designated Controlling Person with the authority to enter into
contractual relationships with independent appraisers or who is involved in the appraiser
selection approval process must submit proof of completion of the 7-hour National USPAP
Update Course, approved by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation;
and

(3) Appraisal Management Company Renewal Application Form REA 5012 (Rev. 01/01/2023),
which is herein incorporated by reference.

(4) Appraisal Management Company Controlling Person Renewal Application Form REA 5013
(Rev. 04/01/2020), which is herein incorporated by reference, for each controlling person.

(e) The renewed Certificate of Registration shall be valid for a maximum of two years from the date of
expiration of the prior registration, provided the Renewal Application is received by the Bureau before 5
p.m. Pacific Standard Time of the last day of the period for which the previous Certificate of Registration

e



was issued, accompanied by the applicable renewal fees.

(f) Complete applications for renewal of Certificate of Registration should be submitted to the Bureau at
least 90 days prior to the Certificate of Registration expiration date. However, application for renewal
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Certificate of Registration.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 115.5, 11313, 11314, 11340, 11360 and 11361, Business and Professions
Code.

Reference: Sections 30, 31, 114.5, 115.5, 494.5, 11340, 11341, 11343, 11345.1, 11345.2, 11345.3, 11360
and 11361, Business and Professions Code.
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BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY « GAVIN NEWSOM, GOVERNOR

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMERAFFAIRS « BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS ¢
3075 Prospect Park Drive, Suite 190, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
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APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY RENEWAL APPLICATION

* Type or print clearly in blue or black ink and provide an original signature. * Submit this form with the associated AMC Controlling Person Form REA 5013

* All fees paid must be paid by pre-printed personal check, company check, cashier’s check, < If you have any questions, please write to the address listed or call (916) 552-9000.
certified check, money order, or credit card (see form REA 2030 to pay by credit card). * Mail completed application, fee and qualifying documentation to:

* By statute, all fees submitted are deemed earned upon receipt. BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS

« Please refer to http://www.brea.ca.gov/html/LicensingFees.html for current license 3075 Prospect Park Drive, Suite 190

application fees. Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

PART A - AMC INFORMATION _

Address

City State Zip Code

» Attach to this form the Designated Controlling Officer’s completion certificate of the 7-hour National
USPAP course taken for this renewal period.

PART C - AMC TYPE AND OWNERSHIP

1. AMC Type:[]Single State with a panel of more than 15 appraisers
[IMulti-state with a panel of 25 or more appraisers in two or more states

2. Is the AMC federally regulated? 1 No [ Yes

3. Is the AMC, in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, owned by any person who has had an appraiser license or
certificate refused, denied, cancelled, surrendered in lieu of revocation, or revoked in any State? ] No [ Yes

As Designated Officer, I certify under penalty of perjury that the foregoing information and information provided on all attachments is true and correct
and that I have answered each question fully and truthfully and without any purpose of evasion. I understand that providing false information is grounds
for denial or revocation of any license and may subject me to disciplinary action and/or criminal prosecution.

Signature Date

[MUST BE SIGNED AND CERTIFIED BY A NOTARY PUBLIC IF EXECUTED OUTSIDE THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA |
REA 5012 (Rev 01/01/2023) page 1 of 2




'NSTRUCTIONS
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PART A - AMC INFORMATION

=3

7.

NAME - The name of the apprai 1

2. AMC CERTIFICATE NUMBER - The certificate number issued to

your AMC by BREA.

. MAILING ADDRESS - The AMC’s address of record.

The information required is a matter of public record.

. BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER - The AMC’s business

telephone number. The information required is a matter of public
record.

. BUSINESS FAX NUMBER - The AMC’s business fax number. (optional)
. BUSINESS EMAIL ADDRESS - The AMC’s Email address.

(optional)
FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER —
List the federal employer identification number (FEIN).

PART B - DESIGNATED OFFICER INFORMATION

1.
2.
3.

NAME - Your name as it appears on your AMC certificate.
TITLE - Your title within the AMC.

PROOF OF USPAP COMPLETION - Attach to this form the
Designated Officer’s completion certificate of the 7-hour National
USPAP course taken for this renewal period.

PART C - AMC TYPE AND OWNERSHIP

. AMC TYPE - Select whether the AMC is a single or

multistate AMC. Please see Business and Professions Code
section 11302(d) for definition.

. FEDERALLY REGULATED AMC - Answer whether

the AMC is a federally regulated. Please see Business and
Professions Code section 11302(r) to determine if your AMC is
federally regulated.

. AMC OWNERSHIP - Answer yes or no to whether the AMC, in

whole or in part, directly or indirectly, owned by any person
who has had an appraiser license or certificate refused, denied,
cancelled, surrendered in lieu of revocation, or revoked in any
State.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT - Original signature and date required
of the AMC’s Designated Officer.

REA 5012 (Rev 01/01/2023) page 2 of 2

=

=

Privacy Information

Section 1798.17 of the Civil Code requires this notice be provided when
collecting personal or confidential information from individuals. Each
individual has the right to review personal information maintained by
this Agency, unless access is exempted by law.

Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers

Custodian of Records

3075 Prospect Park Drive, Suite 190

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Telephone: (916) 552-9000
General powers of the Chief, Sections 11310 and 11313 of the Business
and Professions Code authorizes the maintenance of this information.
Business and Professions Code Sections 30 and 31 require each real
estate appraiser licensee to initially provide to the Bureau of Real
Estate Appraisers the licensee’s social security or individual taxpayer
identification number which will be furnished to the Franchise Tax
Board, Employment Development Department (EDD), and California
Department of Tax and Fee Administration (CDTFA). Your social
security or individual taxpayer identification number shall not be deemed
a public record and shall not be open to the public for inspection. The
Franchise Tax Board will use your number to establish identification
exclusively for tax purposes. The EDD will use your number to
determine compliance with any possible family support obligations.
The Real Estate Appraisers Law or Regulations of the Chief require
applicants to provide the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers with specific
information. If all or any part of the required information is not provided,
processing may be delayed. In addition, the Chief may suspend or revoke
alicense, or in the case of a license applicant, may deny the issuance for
misstatements of facts (including a failure to disclose a material fact)
in an application for a license. The information requested in this form
is primarily used to furnish license status information to the Bureau of
Real Estate Appraisers, and to answer inquiries and give information to
the public on license status, mailing addresses and actions taken to deny,
revoke, restrict or suspend licenses for cause. This information may be
transferred to real estate appraisal licensing agencies in other states,
law enforcement agencies (City Police, Sheriff’s Departments, District
Attorneys, Attorney General, F.B.L), and any other regulatory agencies
(including, but not limited to, Department of Financial Protection
and Innovation, Department of Insurance, Department of Real Estate,
Department of Consumer Affairs, California Bar Association, Appraisal
Subcommittee, California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office,
and CDTFA). Under Business and Professions Code sections 31 and
494.5, CDTFA and the Franchise Tax Board may share taxpayer
information with the Bureau. You are required to pay your state tax
obligation. This application may be denied or your certificate of
registration may be suspended if you have a state tax obligation and the
state tax obligation is not paid.
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